Belgium Football League
Belgium Football League (BFL) logo.

French League of American Football in Belgium
Flemish Football League
Ligue Francophone de Football Americain de Belgique (LFFAB)Flemish Football League (FFL)
Belgian Bowl

Belgium Football League (BFL)
Belgian Bowl
Championship  1987  Mouscron Redskins
Belgian Bowl I  1988  Brussels Raiders
Belgian Bowl II  1989  Brussels Raiders
Belgian Bowl III  1990  Brussels Raiders
Belgian Bowl IV  1991  Brussels Raiders
Belgian Bowl V  1992  Leuven Lions
Belgian Bowl VI  1993  Luxembourg Red Lions
Belgian Bowl VII  1994  Brussels Raiders
Belgian Bowl VIII  1995  Tournai Cardinals (W 34-12) Brussels Raiders
Belgian Bowl IX  1996  Tournai Cardinals (W 13-6) Brussels Angels
Belgian Bowl X  1997  Tournai Cardinals (W 98-7) Brussels Angels
Belgian Bowl XI  1998  Tournai Cardinals (W 16-3) Brussels Angels
Belgian Bowl XII  1999  Antwerp Diamonds (W 41-6) Izeghem Redskins
Belgian Bowl XIII  2000  Izeghem Redskins (W 28-0) Charleroi Cougars, at Izegem (May 28)
Belgian Bowl XIV  2001  Izeghem Redskins (W 22-0) Brussels Tigers, at Ghent (Jun. 3)
Belgian Bowl XV  2002  Brussels Tigers (W 24-14) Antwerp Diamonds, at Ingelmunster (Jun. 2)
Belgian Bowl XVI  2003  Brussels Black Angels (W 55-0) Antwerp Diamonds, (forfeit)
Belgian Bowl XVII  2004  Antwerp Diamonds (W 12-0) Leuven Lions, at Charleroi (Jun. 6)
Belgian Bowl XVIII  2005  Antwerp Diamonds (W 13-2) Brussels Black Angels, at Tournai (Jun. 5)
Belgian Bowl XIX  2006  West Flanders Tribes (W 23-14) Tournai Phoenix, at Brussels (Jun. 4)
Belgium Bowl XX  2007  West Flanders Tribes (W 35-13) Brussels Black Angels, at Brussels (Jun. 2)
Belgiaan Bowl XXI  2008  West Flanders Tribes (W 25-20) Brussels Black Angels, at Anderlecht (May 31)
Belgian Bowl XXII  2009  West Flanders Tribes (W 12-0) Leuven Lions, at Brussels (May 31)
Belgian Bowl XXIII  2010  West Flanders Tribes (W 36-6) Brussels Tigers, at Brussels (May 29)
Belgian Bowl XXIV  2011  West Flanders Tribes (W 20-14) Brussels Black Angels, at Oostende (Jun. 4)
Belgian Bowl XXV  2012  Brussels Tigers (W 46-6) Antwerp Diamonds, at Oostende (Jun. 9)
Belgian Bowl XXVI  2013  Brussels Tigers (W 9-0) Brussels Bulls, at Izegem (Jun. 2)
Belgian Bowl XXVII  2014  Ghent Gators (W 38-0) Brussels Tigers, at Izegem (Jun. 29)
Belgian Bowl XXVIII  2015  Brussels Black Angels (W 13-8) Brussels Tigers, (Jun. 27)
Belgian Bowl XXIX  2016  Ostend Pirates (W 16-15) Brussels Black Angels, (Jun. 26)
Belgian Bowl XXX  2017  Brussels Black Angels (W 27-20) Brussels Tigers, (Jul.1)
Belgian Bowl XXXI  2018  Brussels Black Angels (W 50-0) Limburg Shotguns, at Mijnstadion, Beringen (Jun. 30)
Belgian Bowl XXXII  2019  Brussels Black Angels (W 40-20) Limburg Shotguns, (Jun. 30)
  2020  No season due to Covid-19
Belgian Bowl XXXIII  2021  Limburg Shotguns (W 1-0 forfeit) Brussels Black Angels,
  2022  No season
Belgian Bowl XXXIV  2023  Ostend Pirates (W 27-0) Mons Knights


  The BFL is made up of 2 conferences since 2005. The Flemish Football League (FFL) and the Ligue Francophone de Football Americain de Belgique (LFFAB. Each conference qualifies 3 teams for the championship playoffs.
  No additional details found for 1987 to 1994 games.
  Belgian Bowl VIII was actually the first Belgian Bowl, numbered #8 because it was the BFL's 8th season..
 Also see the Belgium Netherlands League championships , go to: BNL Championship

Go to the Amazing Sports Lists!
This list is compiled and designed by Paul S. Luchter

  Updated 9/25/2023
©All rights reserved.