American Football in France
Ligue Élite de Football Américain
Ligue Élite de Football Américain logo.
Casque de Diamant (from 1995)
Casque d'Or (1982-1994)

American Armed Services Bowl Games
Parc des Princes Bowl
 Parc des Princes Bowl 1944  9th Air Force (W 6-0) 1st General Hospital,  at Paris  20,000 (Dec. 19)
Riviera Bowl
 Riviera Bowl 1945  Railway Shop Battalion Unit (W 37-0) Army All-Stars,  at Marseille  18,000 (Jan. 1)


Ligue Élite de Football Américain
Casque d'or
Casque d'or I  1982  Spartacus de Paris (W 44-0) Météores de Nogent
Casque d'or II  1983  Spartacus de Paris (W 34-14) Anges Bleus de Montreuil,  (May 21)
Casque d'or III  1984  Anges Bleus de Montreuil (W )20-0 Spartacus de Paris
Casque d'or IV  1985  Paris Jets (W 6-0) Challengers de Paris
Casque d'or V  1986  Anges Bleus de Montreuil (W 20-2) Spartacus de Paris
Casque d'or VI  1987  Castors de Paris (W 75-0) Paris Jets,  (Jun. 21)
Casque d'or VII  1988  Castors de Paris (W 7-0) Anges Bleus de Joinville,  (Jun. 26)
Casque d'or VIII  1989  Castors de Paris (W 14-13) Argonautes d'Aix-en-Provence,  (Jun. 18)
Casque d'or IX  1990  Argonautes d'Aix-en-Provence (W 34-7) Castors de Paris,  (Jun. 24)
Casque d'or X  1991  Argonautes d'Aix-en-Provence (W 29-7) Castors de Paris,  (Jun. 16)
Casque d'or XI  1992  Argonautes d'Aix-en-Provence (W 33-20) Sphinx du Plessis-Robinson,  (Jun. 13)
Casque d'or XII  1993  Castors de Paris (W 27-19) Argonautes d'Aix-en-Provence,  (Jun. 12)
Casque d'or XIII  1994  Castors-Sphinx du Plessis-Robinson (W 28-22) Argonautes d'Aix-en-Provence,  (Jun. 26)
Casque de diamant
Casque de diamant I  1995  Argonautes d'Aix-en-Provence (W 36-16) Castors-Sphinx du Plessis-Robinson,  (Jun. 25)
Casque de diamant II  1996  Mousquetaires du Plessis-Robinson (W 23-19) Argonautes d'Aix-en-Provence,  (Jun. 16)
Casque de diamant III  1997  Flash de La Courneuve (W 45-28) Argonautes d'Aix-en-Provence,  (Jun. 14)
Casque de diamant IV  1998  Argonautes d'Aix-en-Provence (W 28-14) Flash de La Courneuve,  (Jun. 14)
Casque de diamant V  1999  Argonautes d'Aix-en-Provence (W 27-20) Molosses d'Asnières,  (Jun. 20)
Casque de diamant VI  2000  Flash de La Courneuve (W 68-35) Argonautes d'Aix-en-Provence,  (Jun. 17)
Casque de diamant VII  2001  Argonautes d'Aix-en-Provence (W 30-23) Flash de La Courneuve,  (Jun. 23)
Casque de diamant VIII  2002  Argonautes d'Aix-en-Provence (W 23-21) Flash de La Courneuve,  (Jun. 23)
Casque de diamant IX  2003  Flash de La Courneuve (W 28-24) Argonautes d'Aix-en-Provence,  (Jun. 1)
Casque de diamant X  2004  Spartiates d'Amiens (W 41-31) Argonautes d'Aix-en-Provemce,  (Jun. 19)
Casque de diamant XI  2005  Flash de La Courneuve (W 33-27) Spartiates d'Amiens,  (Jun. 18)
Casque de diamant XII  2006  Flash de La Courneuve (W 48-24) Argonautes d'Aix-en-Provence,  (Jun. 17)
Casque de diamant XIII  2007  Flash de La Courneuve (W 21-6) Black Panthers de Thonon,  (Jun. 16)
Casque de diamant XIV  2008  Flash de La Courneuve (W 28-22) Templiers d'Élancourt,  (Jun. 28)
Casque de diamant XV  2009  Flash de La Courneuve (W 41-27) Black Panthers de Thonon,  (Jun. 20)
Casque de diamant XVI  2010  Spartiates d'Amiens (W 24-21) Flash de La Courneuve,  (Jun. 27)
Casque de diamant XVII  2011  Flash de La Courneuve (W 45-27) Centaures de Grenoble,  (Jun. 18)
Casque de diamant XVIII  2012  Spartiates d"Amiens (W 10-7) Black Panthers de Thonon,  (Jun. 23)
Casque de diamant XIX  2013  Black Panthers de Thonon (W 14-0) Flash de La Courneuve,  (Jun. 22)
Casque de diamant XX  2014  Black Panthers de Thonon (W 35-34) Molosses d'Asnières,  (Jun. 28)
Casque de diamant XXI  2015  Cougars de Saint-Ouen-l'Aumône (W 28-7) Black Panthers de Thonon,  (Jun. 20)
Casque de diamant XXII  2016  Cougars de Saint-Ouen-l'Aumône (W 28-17) Dauphins de Nice,  (Jun. 26)
Casque de diamant XXIII  2017  La Corneuve Flash (W 44-40) Black Panthers de Thonon,  (Jul. 1)
Casque de diamant XXIV  2018  La Corneuve Flash (W 20-14) Black Panthers de Thonon,  (Jun. 30)
Casque de diamant XXV  2019  Black Panthers de Thonon (W 24-7) Saint-Ouen-l'Aumône Cougars,  (Jun. 29)
Casque de diamant XXVI  2020  Season canceled due to Covid-19,  (Jul. 4)
  2021  Season not played due to Covid-19 
Casque de diamant XXVI  2022  La Corneuve Flash (W 16-10) Black Panthers de Thonon,  (Jul. 9)
Casque de diamant XXVII  2023  Black Panthers de Thonon (W 35-18) Blue Stars de Marseilles,  (Jul. 1)

 Also see the Le Bretagne Ouest Bowl (Western Bowl of Brittany).

 • Semi-pro football.
 • The Casque d'Or (Gold Helmet) was the Elite League's championship game 1982 to 1994.
 • The Casque de Diamant (Diamond Helmet) game is the Elite League's title game since 1995.
 • The Casque d'Or game has been the Division 2 championship game since 1995.
 • The Casque d'Argent (Silver Helmet) game has been the Division 3 championship game since 1995..
 • The umbrella organization is the Fédération Française de Football Américain (FFFA).
 • These championship games are also listed as Division 1 Elite championships sequentially from 1982, 2023 being game number XLII.
Fédération française de football américain (FFFA) logo.

Go to the list of amazing sports lists.
This list compiled and designed by P.S.Luchter

Updated 9/25/2023
©All Rights Reserved.