American Football in Holland

Tulip Bowl
Tulip Bowl logo

(Netherlands National Championship Game)

Dutch Professional American Football
Super Bowl
Super Bowl  1985  Amsterdam Rams (W 36-14) Amsterdam Crusaders  at Utrecht
Tulip Bowl
Tulip Bowl II  1986  The Hague Raiders (W 32-13) Amsterdam Rams  at Amsterdam
Tulip Bowl III  1987  Amsterdam Crusaders (W 47-13) The Hague Raiders  at Wassenaar
Tulip Bowl IV  1988  Amsterdam Crusaders (W 20-17) Amsterdam Rams
Tulip Bowl V  1989  Amsterdam Crusaders (W 36-0) Amsterdam Rams
Tulip Bowl VI  1990  Amsterdam Crusaders (W 28-22) The Hague Raiders  at Amsterdam
Tulip Bowl VII  1991  Amsterdam Crusaders (W 22-11) The Hague Raiders  at Dordrecht
Tulip Bowl VIII  1992  The Hague Raiders (W 42-13) Utrecht Vikings  at Arnhem
Tulip Bowl IX  1993  Amsterdam Crusaders (W 15-14) The Hague Raiders  at Zoetermeer
Tulip Bowl X  1994  The Hague Raiders (W 20-6) Tilburg Steelers  at Tilburg
Tulip Bowl XI  1995  Tilburg Steelers (W 26-6) Rotterdam Trojans  at Rotterdam
Tulip Bowl XII  1996  Rotterdam Trojans (W 4-0) Amsterdam Crusaders
Tulip Bowl XIII  1997  Rotterdam Trojans (W 17-10) Amsterdam Crusaders
Tulip Bowl XIV  1998  Amsterdam Crusaders (W 20-11) Hilversum Hurricanes
Tulip Bowl XV  1999  Amsterdam Crusaders (W 36-0) Hilversum Hurricanes
Tulip Bowl XVI  2000  Hilversum Hurricanes (W 24-0) Amsterdam Crusaders
Tulip Bowl XVII  2001  Hilversum Hurricanes (W 7-6) Limburg Wildcats
Tulip Bowl XVIII  2002  Amsterdam Crusaders (W 7-0) Rotterdam Trojans
Tulip Bowl XIX  2003  Amsterdam Crusaders (W 6-2) Hilversum Hurricanes
Tulip Bowl XX  2004  Amsterdam Crusaders (W 22-6) Hilversum Hurricanes
Tulip Bowl XXI  2005  Amsterdam Crusaders (W 18-6) Hilversum Hurricanes
Tulip Bowl XXII  2006  Amsterdam Crusaders (W 27-20O.T.) Delft Dragons  at Lelystad
Tulip Bowl XXIII  2007  Maastricht Wildcats (W 25-16) Amsterdam Crusaders  at Amsterdam
Tulip Bowl XXIV  2008  Amsterdam Crusaders (W 20-8) Maastricht Wildcats
Tulip Bowl XXV  2009  Amsterdam Crusaders (W 36-7) Leiden Lightning  at Rotterdam
Tulip Bowl XXVI  2010  Amsterdam Crusaders (W 28-22) Maastricht Wildcats  at Nijmegen
Tulip Bowl XXVII  2011  Maastricht Wildcats (W 16-14) Alphen Eagles  at Hilversum
Tulip Bowl XXVIII  2012  Alphen Eagles (W 34-3) Amsterdam Crusaders  at Almere
Tulip Bowl XXIX  2013  Alphen Eagles (W 23-12) Amsterdam Crusaders  at Arnhem
Tulip Bowl XXX  2014  Alphen Eagles (W 14-12) Amsterdam Crusaders  at Arnhem (Jul. 6)
Tulip Bowl XXXI  2015  Amsterdam Crusaders (W 21-6) Alphen Eagles  at Arnhem (Jul. 5)
Tulip Bowl XXXII  2016  Amsterdam Crusaders (W 40-6) Rotterdam Trojans  at Amsterdam (Jul. 2)
Tulip Bowl XXXIII  2017  Amsterdam Crusaders (W 33-13) Rotterdam 010 Trojans  at Amsterdam (Jul. 1)
Tulip Bowl XXXIV  2018  Hilversum Hurricanes (W 24-13) Lelystad Commanders   (Jun. 30)
Tulip Bowl XXXV  2019  Amsterdam Crusaders (W 37-7) Lelystad Commanders   (Jul. 2)
  Nederlandse American Football Federatie (NAFF) 1985-2000.
  The American Football League Nederland (AFLN) 1998-2000, had their own championship game, the Holland Bowl
AFLN logo
American Football League Nederland
Holland Bowl
Holland Bowl I  1998  Rotterdam Trojans (W 22-14) Zoetermeer Black Angels
Holland Bowl II  1999  Rotterdam Trojans (W 39-34) Zoetermeer Black Angels
Holland Bowl III  2000  Limburg Wildcats (W 69-20) Rotterdam Trojans
  The NAFF and AFLN merged, forming the American Football Bond Nederland (AFBN) 2001.
AFBN logo

Go to the Amazing Sports Lists!
This list is compiled and designed by Paul S. Luchter

  Updated 5/15/2020
©All rights reserved.