American Football in Austria

Austrian Football League (AFBO) logo
Austrian Bowl

Austrian Football League
Austrian Bowl
Austrian Bowl I  1984  Salzburg Lions (W 27-10) Graz Giants, at Salzburg (Oct. 20)
(no game)  1985  (no game)
Austrian Bowl II  1986  Graz Giants (W 31-12) Vienna Vikings, at Vienna (Jun. 28)
Austrian Bowl III  1987  Graz Giants (W 20-0) Salzburg Lions, at Vienna (Jul. 5)
Austrian Bowl IV  1988  Graz Giants (W 33-15) Vienna Vikings, at Vienna (Jul. 3)
Austrian Bowl V  1989  Salzburg Lions (W 34-0) Graz Giants, at Salzburg (Jul. 1)
Austrian Bowl VI  1990  Graz Giants (W 59-7) Klostemeuburg Mercenaries, at Linz (Jul. 1)
Austrian Bowl VII  1991  Graz Giants (W 38-7) Vienna Vikings, at Graz (Jul. 7)
Austrian Bowl VIII  1992  Graz Giants (W 28-13) Schwarzenau Rangers, at Vienna (Jul. 5)
Austrian Bowl IX  1993  Feldkirch Oscar Dinos (W 45-10) Salzburg Lions, at Maria Enzersdorf (Jul. 4)
Austrian Bowl X  1994  Vienna Vikings (W 45-23) Graz Giants, at Schwechat-Rannerdorf (Jul. 4)
Austrian Bowl XI  1995  Graz Giants (W 26-20) Vienna Vikings, at Schwechat-Rannersdorf (Jul. 15)
Austrian Bowl XII  1996  Vienna Vikings (W 41-35) Graz Giants, at Schwechat-Rannersdorf (Jul. 13)
Austrian Bowl XIII  1997  Graz Giants (W 35-14) Klosterneuburg Mercenaries, at Schwechat-Rannersdorf (Jul. 12)
Austrian Bowl XIV  1998  Graz Giants (W 43-3) Vienna Vikings, at Maria Enzersdord (Jul. 18)
Austrian Bowl XV  1999  Vienna Vikings (W 37-35) Graz Giants, at Schwechat-Rannersdorf (Jul. 20)
Austrian Bowl XVI  2000  Vienna Vikings (W 34-28) Tyrolean Raiders, at Vienna (Jul. 22)
Austrian Bowl XVII  2001  Vienna Vikings (W 24-14) Tyrolean Raiders, at Eisenstadt (Jul. 21)
Austrian Bowl XVIII  2002  Vienna Vikings (W 52-21) Graz Giants, at Vienna (Jul. 20)
Austrian Bowl XIX  2003  Vienna Vikings (W 56-42) Graz Giants, at Vienna (Jul. 12)
Austrian Bowl XX  2004  Tryrolean Raiders (W 28-20) Vienna Vikings, at Wals (Jul. 17)
Austrian Bowl XXI  2005  Vienna Vikings (W 43-14) Tyrolean Raiders, at Maria Enzersdorf (Jul. 16)
Austrian Bowl XXII  2006  Tirol Raiders (W 43-19) Vienna Vikings, at Vienna (Jul. 15)
Austrian Bowl XXIII  2007  Vienna Vikings (W 42-14) Graz Giants, at Vienna (Jul.)
Austrian Bowl XXIV  2008  Graz Giants (W 31-21) Tirol Raiders, at Wolfsberg (Jun. 27)
Austrian Bowl XXV  2009  Vienna Vikings (W 22-19) Graz Giants, at Graz (Jul. 18)
Austrian Bowl XXVI  2010  Danube Dragons (W 28-21) Tirol Raiders, at Innsbruck (Jul. 9)
Austrian Bowl XXVII  2011  Tirol Raiders (W 23-13) Vienna Vikings, at Vienna (Jun. 23)
Austrian Bowl XXVIII  2012  Vienna Vikings (W 48-34) Tirol Raiders at Innsbruck (Jul. 28)
Austrian Bowl XXIX  2013  Vienna Vikings (W 48-31) Tirol Raiders at St. Polten (Jul. 27)
Austrian Bowl XXX  2014  Vienna Vikings (W 24-17O.T.) Tirol Raiders at St. Polten (Jul. 26)
Austrian Bowl XXXI  2015  Tirol Raiders (W 38-0) Vienna Vikings at Klagenfurt (Jul. 11)
Austrian Bowl XXXII  2016  Tirol Raiders (W 51-7) Graz Giants at Klagenfurt (Jul. 23)
Austrian Bowl XXXIII  2017  Vienna Vikings (W 45-26) Tirol Raiders at Klagenfurt (Jul. 29)
Austrian Bowl XXXIV  2018  Tirol Raiders (W 51-48) Vienna Vikings at St. Polen (Jul. 21)
Austrian Bowl XXXV  2019  Tirol Raiders (W 42-34) Vienna Vikings at St. Poelton (Jul. 27)
(no game)  2020  (no game)
Austrian Bowl XXXVI  2021  Tirol Raiders (W 35-14) Vienna Vikings at Innsbruck (Jul. 31)
Austrian Bowl XXXVII  2022  Danube Dragons (W 51-29) Vienna Vikings at Sankt Pölten (Jul. 30)
Austrian Bowl XXXVIII  2023  Danube Dragons (W 14-13) Vienna Vikings at Sankt Pölten (Jul. 29)

Also see the Austrian Football League's Ladies Bowl.

Go to the Amazing Sports Lists!
This list is compiled and designed by Paul S. Luchter
  Updated 9/25/2023
©All rights reserved.