American Football in the Czech Republic
Czech Associaton of American Football (CAAF)
Czech Association of American Football (CAAF) logo.   Snabacks League logo
Czech League of American Football (CLAF)

Snabacks Liga (2022)

CAAF- 1st Division (CLAF)
Czech Bowl
Czech Bowl I  1994  Prague Panthers (W 145-9) Prague Lions
Czech Bowl II  1995  Prague Panthers (W 52-22) Prague Lions
Czech Bowl III  1996  Prague Panthers (W 48-30) Ostrava Steelers
Czech Bowl IV  1997  Ostrava Steelers (W 30-12) Prague Panthers
Czech Bowl V  1998  Prague Lions (W 29-8) Prague Panthers
Czech Bowl VI  1999  Prague Panthers (W 38-0) Prague Lions
Czech Bowl VII  2000  Prague Panthers (W 15-3) Prague Lions
Czech Bowl VIII  2001  Prague Panthers (W 36-13) Brno Alligators
Czech Bowl IX  2002  Prague Panthers (W 52-14) Brno Alligators
Czech Bowl X  2003  Prague Panthers (W 23-14) Prague Lions
Czech Bowl XI  2004  Prague Lions (W 13-3) Prague Panthers, (Jul. 20)
Czech Bowl XII  2005  Prague Lions (W 24-9) Prague Panthers, (Aug. 11)
Czech Bowl XIII  2006  Prague Lions (W 38-21) Bratislava Monarchs, (Nov. 1)
Czech Bowl XIV  2007  Prague Panthers (W 28-13) Prague Lions, (Jul. 24)
Czech Bowl XV  2008  Prague Panthers (W 24-14) Prague Lions
Czech Bowl XVI  2009  Prague Panthers (W 24-14) Prague Lions
Czech Bowl XVII  2010  Prague Panthers (W 74-0) Prague Black Hawks
Czech Bowl XVIII  2011  Prague Black Hawks (W 32-31) Prague Panthers, (Jul. 15)
Czech Bowl XIX  2012  Prague Black Hawks (W 35-34) Prague Panthers, (Jul. 29)
Czech Bowl XX  2013  Prague Panthers (W 48-9) Prague Lions, (Jun. 30)
Czech Bowl XXI  2014  Prague Black Panthers (W 40-0) Pribram Bobcats, (Jul. 15)
Czech Bowl XXII  2015  Prague Black Panthers (W 52-13) Pribram Bobcats, (Jul. 20)
Czech Bowl XXIII  2016  Prague Black Panthers (W 10-9) Prague Lions, (Jul. 23)
Czech Bowl XXIV  2017  Prague Black Panther (W 28-0) Ostrava Steelers, (Jul. 24)
Czech Bowl XXV  2018  Prague Black Panther (W 30-7) Ostrava Steelers, (Jul. 14)
Czech Bowl XXVI  2019  Prague Lions (W 29-23) Ostrava Steelers, (Jul. 20)
Czech Bowl XXVII  2020  no game
Czech Bowl XXVIII  2021  Vysocina Gladiators (W 23-0) Prague Lions, (Sep. 11)
Snapbacks Liga
Playoff Championship
Czech Bowl XXIX  2022  Prague Lions (W 35-29) Vysocina Gladiators, (Jul. 17)
Czech Bowl XXX  2023  Vysocina Gladiators (W 42-28) Ostrava Steelers
  Lower Divisions and Junior League are not listed here.
  The two conferences of the CAAF are CLAF-A & CLAF-B.
  There is an independent league, the A7 Series. An entry level 7-man league, it has a post-season game, the Rice Bowl.
  Beginning in 2022, the Snabacks League holds the playoff championship.

Czech Association of American Football, old logo

To see the Czech Women's football championships, see the Czech Rose Bowl page.

Go to the Amazing Sports Lists!
This list is compiled and designed by Paul S. Luchter

  Updated 9/25/2023
©All rights reserved.