American Football in Europe
EFL/European Football League logo.                Big 6 European Football League logo

EuroBowl I 1986  Taft Vantaa (Finland) (W 16-2) Bologna Doves (Italy), at Amsterdam
no game 1987 No Competition
EuroBowl II 1988  Helsinki Roosters (W 35-14) Amsterdam Crusaders,  at Crystal Palace, London (Aug. 7)
EuroBowl III 1989  Legnano Frogs (Milan) (W 27-23) Amsterdam Crusaders,  at Legnano, Italy
EuroBowl IV 1990  Manchester Spartans (W 34-22) Legnano Frogs,  at Rimini, Italy (Jul. 29)
EuroBowl V 1991  Amsterdam Crusaders (W 21-20) Berlin Adler,  at Offenbach, Germany
EuroBowl VI 1992  Amsterdam Crusaders (W 42-24) Giaguari Turin,  at Uppsala, Sweden (Aug. 21)
EuroBowl VII 1993  London Olympians (W 42-21) Amsterdam Crusaders,  at Heysel Stadium, Brussels  10,000 (Jul. 8)
EuroBowl VIII 1994  London Olympians (W 26-23) Bergamo Lions (Italy),  at Stuttgart
EuroBowl IX 1995  Dusseldorf Panthers (W 21-14) London Olympians,  at Stuttgart (Jul 7)
EuroBowl X 1996  Hamburg Blue Devils (W 21-14) Aix-en-Provence Argonautes,  at Gottlieb-Dalmier Stad., Stuttgart (Jul. 6)
EuroBowl XI 1997  Hamburg Blue Devils (W 35-14) Bologna Phoenix,  at Stuttgart
EuroBowl XII 1998  Hamburg Blue Devils (W 38-19) Flash de la Corneuve,  at Hamburg
EuroBowl XIII 1999  Braunschweig Lions (W 27-23) Hamburg Blue Devils,  at Hamburg
EuroBowl XIV 2000  Bergamo Lions (Italy) (W 42-20) Hamburg Blue Devils,  at Hamburg
EuroBowl XV 2001  Bergamo Lions (W 28-11) Vienna Vikings,  at Vienna  6,000+
EuroBowl XVI 2002  Bergamo Lions (W 27-20) Braunschweig Lions,  at Braunschweig  9,000 (Jul. 6)
EuroBowl XVII 2003  Braunschweig Lions (W 21-14) Chrysler Vienna Vikings,  at Braunschweig (Jul. 5)
EuroBowl XVIII 2004  Chrysler Vienna Vikings (W 53-20) Bergamo Lions,  at Vienna (Jul. 15)
EuroBowl XIX 2005  Chrysler Vienna Vikings (W 29-6) Bergamo Lions,  at Vienna (Jul. 9)
EuroBowl XX 2006  Dodge Vienna Vikings (W 41-9) La Courneuve Flash,  at Vienna (Jul. 22)
EuroBowl XXI 2007  Vienna Vikings (W 70-19) Marburg Mercenaries (Germany),  at Vienna  6,800 (Jul. 2)
EuroBowl XXII 2008  Swarco Tyrolean Raiders (W 28-24) Raiffeisen Vienna Vikings,  at Innsbruck
EuroBowl XXIII 2009  Swarco Raiders (Tirol, Aus.) (W 30-19) Le Flash de La Courneuve (Paris),  at Innsbruck  6,500 (Jul. 8)
EuroBowl XXIV 2010  Berlin Adler (W 34-31) Vienna Vikings,  at Vienna (Jul. 5)
EuroBowl XXV 2011  Swarco Raiders (Tirol, Austria) (W 27-12) Berlin Adler,  at Innsbruck (Jun. 18)
EuroBowl XXVI 2012  Calanda Broncos (W 27-14) Raiffeisen Vikings,  at Vaduz, Liechtenstein (Jul. 21)
EuroBowl XXVII 2013  Vienna Vikings (W 37-14) Swarco Raiders (Tirol, Austria),  at Innsbruck, Austria (Jul. 6)
EuroBowl XXVIII 2014  Berlin Adler (W 20-17) Braunschweig New York Lions,  at Berlin (Jul. 19)
EuroBowl XXIX 2015  New Yorker Lions (W 24-14) Schwäbisch Hall Unicorns,  at Braunschweig (Jun. 20)
EuroBowl XXX 2016  New Yorker Lions (W 35-21) Swarco Raiders Tirol,  at Innsbruck (Jun. 11)
EuroBowl XXXI 2017  New Yorker Lions (W 55-14) Frankfurt Universe,  at Frankfurt (Jun. 10)
EuroBowl XXXII 2018  New Yorker Lions (W 20-19) Frankfurt Universe,  at Frankfurt (Jun. 10)
EuroBowl XXXIII 2019  Potsdam Royals (W 62-12) Amsterdam Crusaders,  at Potsdam (Jun. 8)
   • This is Semi-Pro football. The European Football League (E.F.L.) hosts the EuroBowl. Eight teams are invited from leagues all over Europe. “Imported” players are allowed to play. Preliminary rounds, quarterfinals and semi-finals are not listed above. This competition takes place over a few months. These teams play other games, including league regular season and championships, both before, during and after the EuroBowl game(s) take place.
   • The German Football League International (G.F.L.I.) takes over the running of the Eurobowl from the disbanded E.F.A.F., beginning with the 2014 game, which becomes the BIG6 League championship game.
   • The E.F.L. will have their own championship, the EFL Bowl.
European Federation of American Football (EFAF) logo.German Football League International (GFLI)

Go to the Amazing Sports Lists!
This list is compiled and designed by Paul S. Luchter

  Updated 5/13/2020
©All rights reserved.