IFAF logo
American Football
World Cup

(World Championship)

International Federation of American Football
World Cup
1999  at Italy
Gold Medal Game:  Japan (W 6-0O.T.) Mexico
Bronze Medal Game:  Sweden (W 38-13) Italy
2003  at Germany
Gold Medal Game:  Japan (W 34-14) Mexico
Bronze Medal Game:  Germany (W 36-7) France
2007  at Japan
Gold Medal Game:  U.S.A. (W 23-202 O.T.s) Japan
Bronze Medal Game:  Germany (W 7-0) Sweden
2011  at Austria
Gold Medal Game:  U.S.A. (W 50-7) Canada
Bronze Medal Game:  Japan (W 17-14) Mexico
2015  at Canton, Ohio
Gold Medal Game:  U.S.A. (W 59-12) Japan
Bronze Medal Game:  Mexico (W 20-7) France
[Postponed to 2023, then 2025]


Note:   The United States did not participate in 1999 & 2003.
  The 2015 tournament was to be held in Stockholm, Sweden, but the event was canceled and rescheduled for Canton, Ohio.

See the IFAF Women's American Football World Championships.
See the IFAF Junior (U-19) World Cup & the NFL Global Junior Championships
See the IFAF (U-19) International Bowl

Go to the Amazing Sports Lists!
This list is compiled and designed by Paul S. Luchter

  Updated 9/25/2023
©All rights reserved.