American Football in Scotland
Scottish Gridiron Association (SGA Bowl)

Capital Bowl
Caledonian Bowl
Thistle League
Scottish Gridiron Association (SGA) logo.

Thistle League
(no post-season)
 Thistle Champion  1987  Dundee Whalers  
Caledonian Football League
Caledonian Bowl
 Caledonian Bowl  1988  Strathclyde Sheriffs (W 46-12) Ness Monsters  
Capital Bowl
 Capital Bowl I  1985  Glasgow Lions (W 13-6) Edinburgh Eagles
 Capital Bowl II  1986  Glasgow Lions (W 16-12) Edinburgh Eagles
 Capital Bowl III  1987  Glasgow Lions (W 18-0) Edinburgh Blue Eagles
 Capital Bowl IV  1988  Glasgow Diamonds    (no details found)
 Capital Bowl V  1989  Husselburgh Magnums     (no details found)
 Capital Bowl VI  1990  Glasgow Lions (W 12-6O.T.) Edinburgh Phoenix
   1991  (no game)
 Capital Bowl VII  1992  Glasgow Lions (W 21-0) Edinburgh Phoenix
 Capital Bowl VIII  1993  Glasgow Lions (W 41-0) Fife 49ners
 Capital Bowl IX  1994  Fife 49ners (W 36-0) Edinburgh Eagles
 Capital Bowl X  1995  Glasgow Lions (W 31-8) Clydesdale Colts
Scottish Gridiron Association
SGA Bowl
 SGA Bowl I  1995  Glasgow Lions (W 76-0) Granite City Oilers
 SGA Bowl II  1996  Glasgow Lions (W 60-6) Stirling Broncos
 SGA Bowl III  1997  East Kilbride Pirates (W 24-6) Dundee Whalers
 SGA Bowl IV  1998  East Kilbride Pirates (W 50-6) Dundee Whalers

Go to the Brit Bowl page!!
For the rest of British American Football leagues, go to this page

Go to the list of amazing sports lists.
This list compiled and designed by P.S.Luchter
©All Rights Reserved.
Updated 7/17/2012